

## Creating value in real estate

## **Appointments by the Annual General Meeting**

The Annual General Meeting of shareholders in Befimmo S.A., the statutory manager of the *Sicafi* (fixed-capital real-estate investment trust) Befimmo S.C.A., was held on 16 March 2005. At the meeting, the expiring mandates of the directors listed below were renewed for another three years, i.e. until the Annual General Meeting scheduled for 19 March 2008: Messrs Marc Blanpain, Gustaaf Buelens, Benoît De Blieck, Alain Devos, Benoît Godts, Gaëtan Piret and Luc Vandewalle.

Furthermore, the Annual General Meeting designated the following as independent directors in accordance with both Article 524 of the Company Code and the Belgian Corporate Governance Code: Messrs Marc Blanpain, Gustaaf Buelens, Gaëtan Piret, Luc Vandewalle and Marc Van Heddeghem.

Mr Daniel Schuermans, who has now retired, did not wish his mandate to be renewed.

The mandates of Messrs Alain and Patrick De Pauw also ended without being renewed, having been associated with the integration into Befimmo in December 1998 of the companies WTC S.A. and Noord Building S.A.

An Appointments Committee will be set up to prepare for the replacement of all mandates that have become vacant.

The shareholders of Befimmo S.A. extended their warm thanks to Messrs Alain De Pauw, Patrick De Pauw and Daniel Schuermans for all they had contributed to the work done by the Board of Directors whilst exercising their respective mandates.

\* \*

## Additional information

For more information, please contact the company's headquarters:

Benoît De Blieck Managing Director Befimmo S.A., manager of the *Sicafi* Befimmo S.C.A. Chaussée de La Hulpe 166 B-1170 Brussels. Tel: +32 2 679 38 60 Fax: +32 2 679 38 66

> www.befimmo.be E-mail :contact@befimmo.be